2013 NBCC Board Election Results

by Admin | Jan-07-2013

Congratulations to the eight newly elected members of the 2013 NBCC Board.

Mark Athitakis
Gregg Barrios
Tom Beer
David Biespiel
Jane Ciabattari
Carolyn Kellogg
Eric Liebetrau
Anne Trubek

Each year, the NBCC elects a slate of eight directors to serve three-year terms on our 24-director board. This year’s incoming group of eight include four directors who have been reelected after completing a previous term, a former president (Jane Ciabattari) who has been reelected after a term-limit-mandated year off the board, and three first-time directors: Tom Beer, Eric Liebetrau, and Anne Trubek. The new board begins its service on March 1, 2013.

We thank all NBCC members who voted.

About the Critical Mass Blog

Commentary on literary criticism, publishing, writing, and all things NBCC related. It's written by independent members of the NBCC Board of Directors (see list of bloggers below).


Categories & Archives

Become a Member of the NBCC

NBCC Awards

Finalists for 2017

See all award winners

Find out how to submit

Read how we select

Frequently Asked Questions

Upcoming Events

General Membership Meeting: May 30th, 2018

Videos and Podcasts

NBCC 2017 Awards Ceremony

NBCC 2017 Finalists Reading

All videos and podcasts.