NBCC 2011 Balakian Citation and Sandrof Award recipients announced at Artists Space in NYC

by David Varno | Jan-21-2012

After NBCC President Eric Banks welcomed guests to the Artists Space in SoHo, board member Steve Kellman announced the recipient of the Ivan Sandrof Award for Lifetime Achievement. The award will be presented to Robert Silvers at the NBCC Awards Ceremony in March. Then Parul Sehgal, 2010 recipient of the Nona Balakian Citation, announced the 2011 recipient, Kathryn Schule.

About the Critical Mass Blog

Commentary on literary criticism, publishing, writing, and all things NBCC related. It's written by independent members of the NBCC Board of Directors (see list of bloggers below).



Categories & Archives

Become a Friend of the NBCC

NBCC Awards

Award Winners for 2016

See all award winners

Find out how to submit

Read how we select

Frequently Asked Questions

Videos and Podcasts

NBCC 2016 Awards Ceremony

NBCC 2015 Awards Ceremony

NBCC 2015 Finalists Reading

NBCC 2014 Awards Ceremony

NBCC 2013 Awards Ceremony

NBCC 2013 Finalists Reading

Video: New Literary Journals

Video: The VIDA Count and Gender Bias in Book Reviewing

Podcast: What Is Criticism? NBCC Winners and Finalists at AWP

All videos and podcasts.