National Book Critics Circle Finalists In Poetry, 2010

by David Varno | Jan-22-2011

Announced By Carolyn Forche, NBCC Poetry Finalist For Blue Hour, 2003. 

Anne Carson, Nox, New Directions

Kathleen Graber, The Eternal City, Princeton University Press

Terrance Hayes, Lighthead, Penguin Poets

Kay Ryan, The Best Of It, Grove

C.D. Wright, One With Others, Copper Canyon

About the Critical Mass Blog

Commentary on literary criticism, publishing, writing, and all things NBCC related. It's written by independent members of the NBCC Board of Directors (see list of bloggers below).



Categories & Archives

Become a Friend of the NBCC

NBCC Awards

Award Winners for 2016

See all award winners

Find out how to submit

Read how we select

Frequently Asked Questions

Videos and Podcasts

NBCC 2016 Awards Ceremony

NBCC 2015 Awards Ceremony

NBCC 2015 Finalists Reading

NBCC 2014 Awards Ceremony

NBCC 2013 Awards Ceremony

NBCC 2013 Finalists Reading

Video: New Literary Journals

Video: The VIDA Count and Gender Bias in Book Reviewing

Podcast: What Is Criticism? NBCC Winners and Finalists at AWP

All videos and podcasts.