Podcast: What Is Criticism? NBCC Winners and Finalists at AWP

by David Varno | Jun-05-2013

At this year's AWP conference in Boston, NBCC criticism winners and finalists Stephen Burt, Vivian Gornick, James Wood, and Clare Cavanagh, and Balakian winner Parul Sehgal, discussed the art of writing about books. AWP provided a podcast of the panel, which took place on March 9, 2013.

Listen below on our player, or download to your computer or mobile device by right-clicking on the link at AWP's home page.

About the Critical Mass Blog

Commentary on literary criticism, publishing, writing, and all things NBCC related. It's written by independent members of the NBCC Board of Directors (see list of bloggers below).



Categories & Archives

Become a Friend of the NBCC

Upcoming Events

NBCC at AWP with Lily King, Anthony Marra & Jayne Anne Phillips: April 09th, 2015

NBCC Awards

See all award winners

Find out how to submit

Read how we select

Frequently Asked Questions

Awards news

Videos and Podcasts

NBCC 2014 Awards Ceremony

Ben Fountain and Amy Tan at AWP with Jane Ciabattari

NBCC 2013 Finalists Reading

NBCC 2013 Awards Ceremony

NBCC Finalists Interviewed at The New School

Video: New Literary Journals

Video: The VIDA Count and Gender Bias in Book Reviewing

Podcast: What Is Criticism? NBCC Winners and Finalists at AWP

All videos and podcasts.