Sam Anderson last year’s Balakian winner to announce this year’s…..

by Maureen McLane | Jan-24-2009

The finalists this year are:

Michael Antman
Katherine Harrison
Laila Lalami
Todd Shy
Ron Charles….

and the WINNER IS…......RON CHARLES!!!!  all clap, clap clap!!

About the Critical Mass Blog

Commentary on literary criticism, publishing, writing, and all things NBCC related. It's written by independent members of the NBCC Board of Directors (see list of bloggers below).


Categories & Archives

Make a tax deductible donation to the NBCC Join the NBCC/Renew
Emerging Critics

NBCC Awards

Finalists for 2018

See all award winners

Find out how to submit

Read how we select

Frequently Asked Questions

Videos and Podcasts

NBCC 2018 Awards Ceremony

NBCC 2017 Awards Ceremony

NBCC 2017 Finalists Reading

All videos and podcasts.